Aspherium is a Progressive Death Metal band from Moss/Oslo, Norway.


The new album “The Fall of Therenia” is a sci-fi concept album that takes you on a journey through progressive death metal, soothing melodic passages, and grim brutality.

For getting a great production the album was mixed and mastered by Jens Bogren at Fascination Street Studios in Sweden. He has worked with bands like Opeth, Soilwork, Devin Townsend, Ihsahn and Amon Amarth.


The song Landfall features guest vocals from Bjørn “Speed” Strid from Soilwork.


The album has gotten great reviews, like in the two biggest Norwegian metal magazines 5/6 in Scream Magazine and 8/10 in Metal Hammer Norway. a 4.5/5 from Sputnik Music and lots more.



Aspherium just came home from the Blastfest festival in Bergen, Norway where they played amongst bands like At the gates, Satyricon, Paradise Lost and many more. Earlier this year Aspherium were on tour in Norway with Decapitated and Blood Red Throne. They also did a european tour with Blood Red Throne and some other Norwegian bands in 2013. Aspherium has opened for acts like Satyricon, Ihsahn and Susperia and played countless shows across Norway as well as several gigs in Belgium on several occasions.




Aspherium was started in 2007 by Marius Skarsem Pedersen on guitars and vocals and Torgeir Lyby Pettersen on bass. They quickly enlisted Bjørn Tore Erlandsen as the drummer. Winter 07/08 they recorded a three song demo called “The lingering animosity”.


A long time was spent auditioning guitarists for the second guitar position, and finally in autumn 2009, the found their fourth member in guitarist Morten Nielsen.

Aspherium released their debut album “The Veil of Serenity” in November 2011. Getting great review scores all over the world.

Copyright © All Rights Reserved